The Contribution Margin is the amount of fixed costs that can be paid every time a single unit of inventory is sold.
Let’s say I sell my shoes for $30 and the cost of leather is $20. Every time I sell a pair of shoes I have $30-$20 =$10 to contribute towards the cost of paying the rent and other fixed costs. $10 is the Contribution Margin.
Sign Up to Learn More!
Join our mailing list today to get notified of new discount offers, course updates, Roger CPA Review news, and more!