CPA Questions & Answers

When can I retake a section of the CPA Exam if I didn't pass?

If you did not pass a section of the CPA Exam, you have to wait until the next testing window to retake that section.

There are four testing windows each year. The testing window is the first two months of each quarter and the first 10 days of the third month of each quarter. For example, January and February are months available for testing. March 1st – 10th are available for testing. However, March 11th – 31st are blackout dates, or not available for testing.

There is no minimum number of sections that must be completed in a testing window. You may take any section in any order and you do not have to pass one section prior to applying for another.

Important Update:
Say goodbye to blackout periods! CPA Exam candidates can now sit for the CPA Exam anytime.
Learn More

Sign Up to Learn More!

Join our mailing list today to get notified of new discount offers, course updates, Roger CPA Review news, and more!

Scroll to Top